513.641.4700
SERVICE REQUEST
FacebookTwitterGoogle +Blog
 
  • Home
  • About Us
  • Financing
  • FAQ
  • Careers
  • Contact Us
 
 
 
How to Distinguish Between Real and Fake HVAC Reviews
Monday, November 5, 2018

The hot months of summer are the busiest days for HVAC contractors and service providers. People just can’t afford to turn their air conditioning off. And if air conditioning breaks down, you can very well imagine what happens next. There are constant attempts to get in touch with a reliable HVAC contractor in order to get the air conditioning fixed.

But a broken down air conditioner is not the only problem. There is another challenge that comes with it. And that’s finding a reliable HVAC contractor. It might sound like an easy task, but it isn’t. You will find many HVAC contractors on the internet when you start your search online, but how do you know the reviews of a particular HVAC contractor are real or fake? How do you know which HVAC contractor is reliable?

This article will give answers to these two questions. Here’s how you can distinguish between real and fake HVAC reviews that you come across online.

1 - Trustworthy Sites

Don’t just rely on any review sites. Always log on to dependable and trustworthy sites, like Yelp. These sites identify fake reviews and remove them so that readers like me and you can make a sound decision when it comes to hiring services like HVAC repair service.

2 - Review Dates

When reading HVAC reviews, always take into consideration the dates they were posted on. If an HVAC contractor only has a few reviews and all of them were posted with a few days’ gaps, then you should know something is fishy and that this HVAC contractor is not to be trusted.

3 - Details Matter

A review that just states the satisfaction level of a customer is not a good review. Anybody can write those few lines. Always go for the reviews that provide sufficient details about the service. Customers who give real reviews define the problems they were facing and how were those problems fixed by the HVAC contractor. Sometimes they even mention the behavior and technical skills of the contractor.

4 - Ignore Reviews That Look Like Ads

You will come across many online reviews that are paid and they would sound like as if promotional ads. You need to steer clear of reviews that look like paid content marketing. Check other posts of the reviewer and see if all he or she gives is positive reviews. If yes, then you know these are fake HVAC reviews.

5 - Reviews That Praise Competitors

This is another way of identifying fake HVAC reviews. If a negative review mentions the goodness and expert service of a competitor, it means it was written to demean a particular HVAC contractor. This is a clear indication that such reviews were written by a competitor.

Follow these tips and you won’t be fooled by the fake online HVAC reviews. If you’re looking for a reliable HVAC repair service, then contact Crane Heating & Air today and get your air conditioning repaired in no time!



 
 
Subscribe To Our Blog

Blog Categories

  • General Interest
    • 03/13/2019 - 6 Things You Can Do When Your
    • 03/04/2019 - How to Care For Your Air Condi
    • 02/27/2019 - Why Is Your Air Conditioning U
    • 02/13/2019 - 5 Signs You Need to Replace Yo
    • 02/04/2019 - How to Care for Your Air Condi
    • 01/30/2019 - What Happens in the HVAC Syste
    • 01/16/2019 - HVAC Maintenance Guide for Pet
    • 01/07/2019 - Tips for Maintaining a Furnace
    • 12/26/2018 - 5 Solid Reasons to Opt for Gre
    • 12/18/2018 - Smart Thermostats: Is My Infor
    • 12/12/2018 - The Best Ways to Keep a Data C
    • 12/03/2018 - The Health Benefits Associated
    • 11/21/2018 - Useful Tips for Keeping a Fact
    • 11/14/2018 - How Dry Leaves Affect the Perf
    • 11/05/2018 - How to Distinguish Between Rea
    • 10/24/2018 - Why You Might Have a Temperatu
    • 10/10/2018 - Ever Wondered How Air Conditio
    • 10/01/2018 - Easy-to-Identify HVAC Issues
    • 09/26/2018 - Bringing Nature Indoors To Hel
    • 09/12/2018 - Why DIY HVAC is a Bad Idea
    • 09/03/2018 - How Do You Know A HVAC Company
    • 08/29/2018 - Quick Tips to Reduce Allergies
    • 08/15/2018 - Mistakes That Are Costing You
    • 08/06/2018 - How Does Rain Effect Your Air
    • 07/31/2018 - Why You Need AC Maintenance by
    • 07/11/2018 - Tips on Improving Indoor Air Q
    • 07/02/2018 - Benefits of Better Air Quality
    • 06/26/2018 - How to Make Your Air Condition
    • 06/13/2018 - Why Should I Get My HVAC Syste
    • 06/04/2018 - 4 Faults in Heating and Coolin
    • 05/29/2018 - Why Your HVAC Air Filters Must
    • 05/16/2018 - Why Heating & Air Conditioning
    • 05/07/2018 - Signs Which Indicate That Your
    • 04/27/2018 - 4 Reasons Why Every Household
    • 04/17/2018 - 5 Advantages of Hiring Profess
    • 04/06/2018 - 2 Types of Furnaces That Are M
    • 03/23/2018 - 3 Important Tips for Finding t
    • 03/16/2018 - Air Conditioner Repair: Why DI
    • 03/09/2018 - Warning Signs That Your Furnac
    • 02/16/2018 - 4 Signs of a Professional Air
    • 02/09/2018 - Important Things to Know About
    • 02/02/2018 - Stop Falling for Air Condition
    • 01/26/2018 - 4 Reasons You Should Never Att
    • 01/19/2018 - 5 Warnings Signs That Your Air
    • 01/05/2018 - HVAC Repairs is the Job Best L
    • 12/31/2017 - Happy Holidays
    • 11/28/2017 - Carbon Monoxide – A Winter Kil
    • 11/14/2017 - A Nightmare Before Christmas –
    • 11/06/2017 - Scrooge Reimagined with Warmth
    • 10/30/2017 - 5 Steps to a Warmer Winter
    • 10/04/2017 - October Leaves of Destruction
    • 09/22/2017 - Why you’ll find Crane Heating
    • 09/11/2017 - Why Crane hires NATE-certified
    • 09/01/2017 - Why Crane is an ACCA Nationall
    • 08/06/2017 - A Quick Guide to Smart Thermos
    • 07/31/2017 - What to do About Spores and Mi
    • 07/10/2017 - Choosing a Dehumidifier - What
    • 06/30/2017 - To Dehumidify or Not to Dehumi
    • 06/27/2017 - Air Conditioner or Dehumidifie
    • 06/10/2017 - Employee Spotlight: Tom Schloe
    • 05/30/2017 - Common A/C Problems and How to
    • 05/20/2017 - Green Technology: HVAC in a Ch
    • 05/10/2017 - Hot Trends in Air Conditioning
    • 04/29/2017 - What to Look for in a New Air
    • 04/19/2017 - Spring Is Sprung, The Grass Is
    • 04/07/2017 - Spring Checklist
    • 01/31/2017 - Boilers or Bust!
    • 01/10/2017 - The Office Thermostat
    • 08/22/2016 - Cleaning the Air Ducts in your
    • 06/15/2016 - Early Summer is the Perfect Ti
    • 05/12/2016 - How Air Conditioning Works
    • 03/09/2016 - Power Outages: Long Term vs. S
    • 02/08/2016 - Severe Storms: Power Outages i
    • 12/11/2015 - Choosing a Portable Heater
    • 11/10/2015 - Don’t ‘Fall’ for Asthma Trigge
    • 10/15/2015 - Prevent Halloween Heat Loss
    • 04/16/2015 - Spring Storms and Flickering L
    • 12/15/2014 - What’s that on Your Roof? No,
    • 09/05/2014 - Technologies that Will Change
    • 04/02/2014 - Spring Cleaning for Your Air D
    • 03/12/2014 - Protecting Indoor Air Quality
    • 01/02/2014 - Maximize Your Energy Efficienc
  • Saving Energy

Tag Cloud
 
 

Testimonials

Jamie was out for the cleaning and he was vey nice and professional. He also answered all my questions, as a first time homeowner I had a few. He just did an excellent job.

- Ms. Hudson | Cincinnati, Ohio
I cannot say enough how much I appreciate Larry's work ethic and knowledge. He is just excellent and gets the job done!

Ms. Funke | Cincinnati, Ohio
Thanks for getting our new humidifier and air cleaner completed. It was handled very professionally and the job looks great!

Mr. & Mrs. Whitford | Cincinnati, Ohio
Larry did an excellent job at my house and I didn't feel unsafe with him being left alone while I was at work.


Mrs. Cook | Cincinnati, Ohio
I wanted to let you know that Greg took the time to see what needed to be done, it was really refreshing. He was very professional and very courteous. I really appreciated his professionalism.


Ms. Messer | Cincinnati, Ohio
I am very happy with the work your guys did. They were very nice and cleaned up! I was very happy with the overall job.


Jackie | Cincinnati, Ohio
I wanted to thank you for your help on my mother-in-laws house. You got everything done so quickly and I would have never known your men were there. They were so conscientious.


Shelly | Cincinnati, Ohio
Bill and Bob P. did a wonderful job. I was very pleased with their service and professionalism. I hope to be doing business with Crane for years to come.


Joy | Cincinnati, Ohio
Just a note to say "Thank You" for your good work and your thoughtfulness while in our home. We've been doing business with you for 10 years now and know we can always trust you.


Mr. and Mrs. Williams | Cincinnati, Ohio
Tom came to my house for service and was excellent! He did such a great job and I couldn't ask for anyone better!


Roxanne | Cincinnati, Ohio
I was very pleased with the response time from both Tom and Larry. Also they explained everything so I understood what was wrong.


Ms. Smith | Cincinnati, Ohio
I though Larry did a great job and was very good and I was so pleased. I liked his honesty and was very happy with the service.


Mr. Dyer | Cincinnati, Ohio
John was an excellent technician, he went beyond what I expected and he deserves accolades for his service work, I thank you all very much for sending him.


Mrs. Russel | Cincinnati, Ohio
 
Home | About Us | Financing | FAQ | Careers | Contact Us
 
 
Angie's List
BBB
Energy Star

 
Kentucky Master License KY-MO1364  |  Ohio Master License OH-15204
Request Service